Value Added Connects

Knowledge Sharing Initiative of Value Added Corporate Services P Ltd, Chennai, India http://www.valueadded.in

Kerala Nursing Council launches Online Registration facility

Source : Kerala IT News – It’s all about IT in Kerala! – http://keralaitnews.com

Kerala Nursing Council launches Online Registration facility .Tuesday, 08 February 2011 20:11

Kerala IT News . .Tvm: In a move that will benefit thousands of nurses and nursing students from Kerala, the Kerala Nurses and Midwives Council (KNMC) has launched the facility of online registration for nurses. This registration with Kerala Nursing Council is mandatory for nurses to work in Kerala and has great value for overseas jobs.

The online registration is one of the services being offered by the web portal of the Kerala Nurses and Midwives Council which was inaugurated today by the Minister for Health & Social Welfare, Smt. P K Sreemati in Trivandrum. Speaking at the function, the Minister said that this website will go a long way in serving nurses from Kerala who are working all across the world.

Prof. Dr. Kochuthresiamma Thomas, Registrar, KNMC said, “Nurses from the northern Kerala Districts will be the biggest beneficiaries as they need not come to Trivandrum anymore for registration”. The web portal (www.keralanursingcouncil.org) has been designed and developed by the Technopark based IIITM-K for KNMC.

Talking to Kerala IT News, R Ajith Kumar, Project Manager, IIITM-K said, “The manual process of registration for nurses was a tedious and rigorous process. Now any nursing student, either from in or outside Kerala, who wish to register with Kerala Nursing Council has to just fill all the details online. The MIS, after proper verification, will generate water marked Certificate online which can be downloaded and printed for use”. The entire examination process for various nursing courses in the State has also been automated. The applications will be invited online and after the exams, the results, marks list and all the certificates will be issued online.

Minister for Port & Youth Welfare, Shri V Surendran Pillai; Dr. V Geetha, Director of Medical Education and Dr. Elizabeth Sherly, Director, IIITM-K were among those present today. The renovated Council building was also inaugurated by the Minister on the occasion.

15 responses to “Kerala Nursing Council launches Online Registration facility

  1. Sinu April 7, 2011 at 7:40 PM

    Want to know more about this

  2. juby raju April 15, 2011 at 4:29 PM

    I have passed GNM course from Delhi and I want to register with KNC, so kindly let me know the formalities for the same and how much time it will take and the registeration fee etc. And also let me know my presence is required or not and how can I get the Registration form and all.
    Thanks & regards
    JUBY RAJU

  3. Sani Shaji August 15, 2011 at 11:35 AM

    I have passed GNM course from MAHARASHTRA and I want to register with KNC, so kindly let me know the formalities for the same and how much time it will take and the registeration fee etc. And also let me know my presence is required or not and how can I get the Registration form and fee is not mentioned in http://www.keralanursingcouncil.org
    Thanks & regards
    SANI SHAJI

  4. bavinababu August 24, 2011 at 8:36 PM

    thanks

  5. vipin September 15, 2011 at 2:29 PM

    I have completed BSc Nursing from Bangalore
    Can I do online KNC registration?
    How much fee is needed for the procedure?

  6. divya October 11, 2011 at 12:45 AM

    I am passed BSc (Hons)nursing studies from London . I want to register to KNC and also i am a GNM NURSE IN INDIA. Could you give me a feedback .

  7. REVATHY October 17, 2011 at 7:17 PM

    I AM A GNM WORKING IN USA. PLEASE LET ME KNOW THE COLLEGES THAT HAVE CORRESPONDENCE COURSE FOR PCBSC

  8. chinnamma.v.k. January 3, 2012 at 5:08 PM

    I am a GNM diploma holder from maharashtra nursing council.I wanted to register with Kerala Nursing &Midwifery council

  9. shanty February 16, 2012 at 3:54 AM

    I am passed GNM from kerala,iam working in dubai ,now i took PSBSC FROM VINAYAKA MISSION UNIVERSITY,SALEM,HOW CAN I REGISTER IN KNC.
    SHANTY.

  10. neelesh March 5, 2012 at 4:40 PM

    hi am trying to do the registration for maharashtra nursing reistration for 2012 can you help me

  11. SOUMYA P.D March 5, 2012 at 9:24 PM

    i am passed GNM from A.P ,i would like to do KNC registration,to do duty atKerala.let me know the procedure&registration fee . your’s faithfully,Soumya P.D

  12. TIMY THOMAS March 24, 2012 at 11:47 AM

    I am passed B.Sc nursing from bhilai.I was applied for KNC in august 2010.but till now i coudn’t get the registration.kindly do the needful………………..

  13. Argus P M June 11, 2012 at 1:12 PM

    I have passed GNM course from VISAKHAPATANAM and I want to register with KNC, so kindly let me know the formalities for the same and how much time it will take and the registeration fee etc. And also let me know my presence is required or not and how can I get the Registration form.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 321 other followers

